How to Use Rella as a Client
Last updated: September 17, 2026
When it comes to managing social media content, Rella makes the client experience seamless, intuitive, and efficient. Whether you're reviewing content, tracking performance, or linking social media accounts, Rella is designed with user-friendliness in mind without the need to create an account.
With multiple viewing modes, easy approval workflows, direct access to analytics, and secure social linking it’s the ultimate client-side tool in for content management!
👉 Send THIS VIDEO to your clients
Approve Content
When your team asks you to sign off, open the Review & approve link in your email. In the post header, click Approve or Reject. You do not need to drag cards on the Board to approve work.
If you reject, you can leave a comment when you see Leave a comment explaining the rejection. That comment is optional.
For the full walkthrough, see How to Approve Content.
Rella also offers several viewing modes when a Project or Social Space is shared with you:
Board View: See each post by Status. Status shows progress.
Calendar View: View posts by scheduled dates. Hover for a quick preview. Use the arrow in the top left of the Calendar to view unscheduled content shared with you.
Preview Mode: See how the content will appear when published. Open a post from Previews to approve it in the header.
Media Library: Browse files and, if access allows, upload assets.
Instagram Feed: See how your Instagram feed will look.
When you open a post you can:
View media (photos, videos, and cover images)
View post details (captions, hashtags, collaborators, files, and locations)
Leave feedback and reference media in the Activity panel (two way communication available on Rella Premium Plus)
View Reports
Analytics on Rella are easy to access and navigate! You'll get a tailored report for a specific time frame, complete with:
Key metrics and performance data
Top-performing posts
Demographics related to your audience
You can also filter the analytics to focus on the insights that matter most to you. Everything is presented clearly, so even non-marketers can understand and act on the data quickly.
Link Accounts
Linking your social media accounts through Rella isn’t just simple, it’s smart. As a client, linking your own accounts provides several important benefits:
Improved security: You no longer have to share your passwords with your social media manager.
No more 2FA back-and-forth: Skip the hassle of texting authentication codes. Rella lets you link accounts directly, so your manager doesn’t have to interrupt your day every time access is needed.
When you receive a link from your team to connect accounts, here’s how to do it:
Log in to the required platforms (Instagram, Facebook, etc.).
Grant Rella permission to auto post, view the Instagram feed, and access analytics when requested.
Find more information on linking accounts for each platform here.
Client FAQs
Do I need to pay for Rella as a client?
If you as a client are only looking to view/approve content and analytics you do not need to purchase a member seat for yourself
Can I schedule content as a client?
As a non-Rella user you will only have access to view/approve content, leave comments, and access analytics. You can not edit or schedule content without an account or subscription.
Does Rella get access to my passwords?
Rella does not store passwords when linking accounts. Rella adheres to all platform guidelines to ensure your accounts are safe, secure, and retain organic reach. Our app is reviewed by each platform to offer auto posting and analytics. Find more information on our privacy policy here.